Wisconsin Alliance for Composers New Music Festival Concert I: Winners of the Student Composition Contest Saturday, March 2nd, 2019 5:30 PM UW Oshkosh Music Hall

<u>Elementary School</u> Dragon Soldier (honorable mention)

Lily Sun (teacher: Sam Ecoff)

Lily Sun, piano

The Long Journey (winner)

Abigail Ourada (teacher: Laura Rothe)

Laura Rothe, piano

<u>Middle School</u> Disoriented (honorable mention)

Aiden Gorr (teacher: Sam Ecoff)

Josh Roberts, baritone saxophone Jim Keuler, marimba Michael DCamp, bass

Sonata No. 2 (winner)

Harry Baldwin (teacher: Anna Reiser)

Isabel Sorebo, violin Doug Lane, piano

High School Road to Nowhere (winner)

Siddharth Nadkarni (teacher: Sam Ecoff)

Sounds Like Now Drew Whiting, Soprano Saxophone James Kies, Baritone Saxophone Sydney Behlman, violin Giselle Oliva, viola Brody Strachan, piano Jim Keuler and Ryan Thomas, marimba John Mayrose, electric bass <u>Undergraduate</u> Romance in D-flat (honorable mention)

Nicholas Alber (UW Whitewater)

Dylan Chmura-Moore, trombone Kirstin Ihde, piano

Saxophone Quartet in Stereo (winner)

Edward Uttendorfer (UW Oshkosh)

Au Quartet Megan Blissitt, soprano saxophone Maya Thielen-Herrera, alto saxophone Morgan DiPietro, tenor saxophone Joshua Roberts, baritone saxophone

Other student finalists not on today's program:

Brianna Yang, Brianna the Banana for piano, Elementary honorable mention Eryka Machan, Jazz Prelude for piano, Middle School honorable mention Bryce Daniels, Dysphoria for string quartet, Undergraduate honorable mention

Student Composition Contest Judges: David Bohn, Keith Carpenter, James Chaudoir, Jeff Herriott, Chai-Yu Hsu, Joseph Koykkar, Ivar Lunde, Ed Martin